top of page

Now Available:  The Resurrection Chronicles 


The story begins with how Jesus met the first Apostles and received baptism from John the Baptist, then follows what happened to Jesus and His closest followers during His illegal trial, conviction, torture, hideous crucifixion, and controversial burial.

But the main characters of The Resurrection Chronicles-the mother of Jesus, Mary Magdalene, Mother Mary's sister, the Apostles, Nicodemus, and Joseph of Arimathea-realize that despite the danger, they have been called to pick up the pieces of Jesus' message and share it with the world. They're still trying to reach agreement about how best to do that three days after His burial when Jesus arises from His tomb and begins visiting His followers.

But the time Jesus can remain on Earth is rapidly coming to an end. Forty days after his death, angels help Him ascend into the clouds and heavens above. Ten days later, Peter rises before a vast gathering of Jesus' disciples and Jerusalem visitors and reminds them of all that has taken place in the past 50 days. And even though Jesus, Son of God, has left them, He still remains with them in the form of the Holy Spirit. And with the Holy Spirit, all things are possible.

Paperback Editions:


Kindle Edition:

Purchase A Mike MacCarthy Original

Mysterious Galaxy Bookstore 


5943 Balboa Ave. Suite #100

San Diego, CA 92111


Tel: 858.268.4747

Fax: 858.268.4775



bottom of page